Uh, that’s right! I asked my Queen B if we could switch nights. She first said that it was fine, then proceeded to ask me why I needed to switch. For those of you that haven’t read my complete blog, my wife and I have a don’t ask/ don’t tell policy when it comes to my activities. She just doesn’t want to know, it’s her choice. So, I kind of sank in my chair as I texted her. I wasn’t going to lie. I told her it was to go to a rockabilly concert. She then guessed that it was with Goodnight Girl, based on her looks and style. She knew that we talked, and had mutual friends. She, I think, thought that we had gone out many times before, but I had cleared it up with her several weeks ago, that we hadn’t ever met, just Facebook stuff. I was compelled to tell her the truth. I told her that we met for the first time, the week before and she invited me to go with her and her friends to the concert. Surprisingly, she was very cool about it. I mean, she really knows nothing about my Saturday night activities unless I volunteer information. She knows, on occasion, I go out with Naughty N. but that’s different because we are friends. My Dimitria was mentioned a long time ago, but never again. I have to admit it was kind of scary, yet refreshing that she knew the truth and whom it was with.

  I kind of like that I feel like Batman on Saturday nights. I’m like a different person. My personality is the same but it’s like I have an alter ego. I have always told my Queen B that if she wanted the truth, she would get it. I have told her all along to tell me the details of her relationship. I feel like she does that, though I’m sure some may be omitted. She knows that I love her and that I don’t get jealous of her and her girlfriend. Sometimes, I think she doesn’t believe me. I have to constantly reinforce that I’m good with her and her gf. We originally loosely set our OM up to not have constant girlfriends but that kind of went wayward when she began dating her longtime lesbian friend. She asked me if it was ok before they did, because I knew that she was a longtime friend and not just a stranger. I was approving of it immediately, I had seen the writing on the wall. Besides, I knew that Queen B was very nervous about meeting people and had zero game other than her beautiful looks. She was also extremely picky. Not a good combo when trying to meet new people. Anyway, here we are a year later and they are still together. My point is I can’t feel bad or guilty that she knows something, regardless of her rules. I mean she asked the question. I guess Goodnight Girl will be the guinea pig.

  So, as the week progressed Good night Girl and I texted each other, though she’s not much of a texter. She admitted it to me, she’d rather talk on the phone than text. That’s fine and well, but just hard to do with life going on. Thursday came and I happened to ask someone on Facebook from the bar that was hosting the concert about prices and so forth, when the guy proceeded to tell me that the place had been shut down by the state for 30 days and he had no idea if the concert would be moved to another venue. I immediately told Goodnight Girl and her friend that I knew. They couldn’t believe it and were pissed. They contacted one of the members of the bands and verified that they were in fact not coming to town because if the closure. We talked throughout the night and I asked her if she would still like to meet up. She then said her friend wanted to just have a girls night out. I said, “that’s cool.” But inside I was like Fuck! I couldn’t believe it, I went through all of this, including exposure to my Queen, and I’m not even going to get to go!

  The next day my Queen asked me if I was excited about my date. I said, “I was.” Then I proceeded to tell her the situation. She was sad for me, but I think she was secretly ok with it, lol. I texted Special K and asked her if she would like to hang and she was down, but she was hanging at her hubby’s bar. I told her that was cool with me. I’m always down for a little karaoke. I went out to dinner alone once again, and had a beer at my favorite hookah lounge. Chatting with Special K and Goodnight Girl via text while sipping on my beer. I asked Goodnight Girl if we could at least drunk text each other and she laughed and said “yep”. That was the last time I heard from her that night.

  I headed to go hang with Special K. I was happy to see her, but I have to admit I wasn’t sure if I was ready to fuck her again. I figured I’d hang for a few songs and roll out. Then I remembered that Naughty N. and her BF were coming by to meet Special K’s hubby for approval for a possible threesome between Special K and Naughty N. and her BF. So maybe I would stay and see what happens. Special K and I hugged and I went over and shook her hubby’s hand. Both are very friendly, cool people. I sat next to her and we started to chat while the singing ensued. She brought her camera and asked if she could take some pictures. I told her as long as she didn’t tag me in them on FB it was cool. They were just fun pics anyways, nothing incriminating, LOL. Naughty N. and her BF came by soon after. We all said our hello’s and got drinks. We talked, took pictures and I sang. Special K’s hubby stopped by on occasion to chat with us when someone was singing, so he could get more acquainted with NN’s BF. But before NN and her BF left, Special K had a friend give her some “smoke”. She then asked if I would like to drive with her while she smoked it. I thought she was kidding at first. She was serious though. I declined. Do I want to ride with someone who has just had at least 3-4 drinks and is going to partake in smoking an illegal drug all while driving at the same time? Uh, that would be a NO! Her chain-smoking has become more and more annoying, but the drug use just tops it off. Her use is daily, sometimes several times a day. I think she was kind of pouty about me not going with her, but I wasn’t sure. Another thing that kind of bugged me was the fact that I asked if she would like to go kiss for a few minutes in my car and she said, “not right now.” I then figured out why she didn’t want to. After she got back from her drive she asked if I wanted to come see her in her car for a few. I went out there. She was, of course, stoned. She slurred her words and had heavy eyes. It was quite unattractive, but I didn’t have the heart to tell her. I kissed her for like a minute, then she was jumpy to get back in there. So we did. NN and her BF left soon after we got back in.

  I sang again after her hubby surprised me with a song that I didn’t request. He made good when he played the right song. When I got back Special K said that “you don’t have to stay til close”. I guess I misunderstood her, because I thought she said “we don’t have to”. A song or two later and I thought ok, I’ll give it another shot, what the hell. So, I said do you want to leave after this song. She then quickly said that she was sorry but she was staying with her hubby and they were going to have fun together. Their kids had just left after being there for several weeks, and they were ready to let loose. It was a big “whoops” on my part. I obviously misunderstood her. She apologized profusely, making sure I wasn’t mad. I was secretly relieved.

  I told Special K soon after that I was headed out. She walked me to my car and kissed me goodnight. I had sent 2-3 texts to Goodnight Girl throughout the night with no response. I knew she was out having fun with her girl and didn’t want to seem obnoxious or clingy so I didn’t text again and went home. All in all a good night, just some awkward moments.